September 2014
SMTWTFS
31123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
2829301234
567891011

9/3/2014
Torch Training Seminar-MacArthur

9/4/2014
Student Center Classroom/ Career Center Job Corps/Andalusia

9/8/2014
Ensemble Rehearsal - Dixon Theatre

9/8/2014
Student Center Classroom/HUM 299B Honors Program/Andalusia

Home - Student Life - Events
 

LBWCC Student Activities

Spring Semester 2014

JANUARY__________________________________________________________________________ 

Greenville Campus Lecture Series presents
Wendy Reed
Docuentary Filmmaker
Wednesday, January 29
11:00 a.m.
Wendell Mitchell Conference Center

 

BASEBALL – 2014 OPENING WEEKEND
T.J. Fleming Invitational
Saturday, February 1
vs. Central Alabama 10:30 a.m.
vs. Lawson State 3:30 p.m.
Crum Foshee Field, Andalusia

Sunday, February 2
vs. Bishop St. 12:30 p.m.
vs. Lawson State 3:00 p.m.
Crum Foshee Field

FEBRUARY_________________________________________________________________________

Phi Theta Kappa Induction Ceremony
Sunday, February 2
4:00 p.m.
Dixon Conference Center, Andalusia


Korean Traditional Painting Demonstration and Student Contest
Featuring Artist Ki-son Ryu
Wednesday, February 5
9:30 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.
Student Center, Andalusia


LBWCC Transfer Fair
Greenville Campus
Monday, February 10
11:30 a.m. – 1:30 p.m.
Wendell Mitchell Conference Center

LBWCC Transfer Fair
Andalusia Campus
Tuesday, February 11
9:15 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. 
Bishop Student Center



Greenville Campus Lecture Series presents

Daphne Simpkins

Wednesday, February 12

 11:00 a.m.

Wendell Mitchell Conference Center, Greenville




ASF Production of Romeo & Juliet
Thursday, February 13
9:00 a.m. 
Wendell Mitchell Conference Center, Greenville

Blue/ White Day
Thursday, February 20
Lunch - 12:00 noon
Bishop Student Center, Andalusia

Basketball: Parents’ Night –
Women’s Game 5:30 p.m., Men’s Game 7:00 p.m.
LBWCC Saints’ Sweethearts presented at halftime of Men’s Game
Seth Hammett Gym



The United Voices of Western Inspirational Singers
Gospel Choir of Western Illinois University
Friday, February 28
6:00 p.m.
Dixon Center for the Performing Arts, Andalusia

 

MARCH__________________________________________________________________________

Womanless Beauty Pageant
(for Relay for Life)
Thursday, March 13
6:30 p.m.
Dixon Center for the Performing Arts, Andalusia  

APRIL__________________________________________________________________________


Gadsden State Community College A Capella Choir
Thursday, April 3
9:30 a.m. 
Dixon Center for the Performing Arts, Andalusia



Saints’ Day
MacArthur Campus 
Tuesday, April 15
12:00 noon

Saints’ Day
Greenville Campus 
Wednesday, April 16
12:00 – 2:00 p.m.
Wendell Mitchell Conference Center 



Saints’ Day
Andalusia Campus 
Thursday, April 17
Variety Show – 12 noon                      Games – 1:00 p.m.
Dixon Center                                       Student Center




Awards Night
Greenville Campus
Tuesday, April 23
6:00 p.m.



Relay for Life
(Join the LBWCC Team)
Friday, April 25
6:00 p.m.
Kiwanis Building, Andalusia



 LBW Ensemble Family and Friends Night
Friday, April 25
7:00 p.m.
Dixon Center for the Performing Arts



Awards Night
Andalusia Campus
Monday, April 28
6:00 p.m.
Dixon Center for the Performing Arts

 

MAY__________________________________________________________________________ 

Awards Night
MacArthur Campus
Thursday, May 1
6:00 p.m.
Conference Center



Graduation
Friday, May 9
Reception: 5:30 p.m., Ceremony: 7:00 p.m.
Kiwanis Building


Lurleen B. Wallace Community College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges or SACSCOC to award the Associate in Arts, Associate in Science, Associate in Applied Science degrees and certificates. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Lurleen B. Wallace Community College.