October 2014
SMTWTFS
2829301234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930311
2345678

10/1/2014
Ensemble Rehearsal

10/2/2014
Ensemble Rehearsal

10/3/2014
Ensemble Rehearsal

10/6/2014
Ensemble Rehearsal

Home - Student Life - Clubs & Organizations

Get involved!  Clubs and organizations at LBW Community College offer you an opportunity to be involved in campus activities, to develop leadership skills, to build friendships, and to serve the school and the community.

On this page is a quick view of LBWCC clubs and sponsors. For complete information about these clubs and other organizations, click on the "Student Organizations" heading below.

For additional information, contact Diaon M. Cook, Student Activities Coordinator, Andalusia, in office Ll23, phone at 881-2256, or email at dcook@lbwcc.edu.

 

STUDENT ORGANIZATIONS
2014-2015

ORGANIZATION
MEETING DAY
MEETING TIME
MEETING PLACE
 SPONSOR

ADULT RE-ENTRY CLUB (Andalusia)

TBA

 

 

 Latrece Hall
lhall@lbwcc.edu

ADULT RE-ENTRY CLUB (MacArthur)

TBA 

   

 Wendy Johnson
wjohnson@lbwcc.edu

AMBASSADORS (Andalusia)

 TBA

 

 

Diaon M. Cook
dcook@lbwcc.edu 

AMBASSADORS (MacArthur)

TBA

   

Shannon Lightsey
slightsey@lbwcc.edu

AMBASSADORS (Greenville)

 

TBA

   

Breshawn Skinner
bskinner@lbwcc.edu

CHRISTIAN STUDENT MINISTRIES

 Wednesdays

 TBA

 Student Center Classroom

 John Bess
jbess@lbwcc.edu

CIVITAN

 1st, 3rd, 5th Tuesdays

 12:15 p.m.

 L117

 Kristy White
kwhite@lbwcc.edu

INTERCLUB COUNCIL

 TBA

 

 Student Center Classroom

 Diaon M. Cook
dcook@lbwcc.edu

MU ALPHA THETA (Andalusia)

 1st Tuesdays

 12:30 p.m.

 A220

 Pat Senn
psenn@lbwcc.edu
Rachel Boothe
rboothe@lbwcc.edu

MU ALPHA THETA (Greenville) 

 TBA

   

 Kelley Jones
kjones@lbwcc.edu

NATIONAL TECHNICAL HONOR SOCIETY 

TBA

   

Michelle Goosby
mgoosby@lbwcc.edu

PHI THETA KAPPA

 2nd & 4th Tuesdays

 12:15 p, m.

 Student Center Classroom

 Heather Owen
howen@lbwcc.edu
Katie
O'Neal
koneal@lbwcc.edu

SAINTS' ANGELS

 TBA

 

 

Heather Owens
howen@lbwcc.edu

SCIENCE & ENGINEERING

 TBA

 

 A201

 Brian Cushing
bcushing@lbwcc.edu

Abbie Ballew
aballew@lbwcc.edu

SKILLSUSA

TBA

   

Denise Sauls
denishes@lbwcc.edu

STUDENT GOV ASSOCIATION (Andalusia)

 Wednesdays
(weekly)

 12:15 p.m.

 L120

 Diaon M. Cook
dcook@lbwcc.edu

 STUDENT GOV ASSOCIATION (Greenville)

 TBA

   

 Mollie Waters
mwaters@lbwcc.edu

STUDENT GOV ASSOCIATION (MacArthur)

1st Wednesdays 

12:45 p.m.

 
 MacArthur Student Center

 Shannon Lightsey
slightsey@lbwcc.edu 


 Student Veterans' Association

TBA 

 

Student Center Classroom 

 Donna Bass
dbass@lbwcc.edu

Lurleen B. Wallace Community College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges or SACSCOC to award the Associate in Arts, Associate in Science, Associate in Applied Science degrees and certificates. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Lurleen B. Wallace Community College.