August 2014
SMTWTFS
272829303112
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31123456

8/1/2014
Andalusia Ballet: Summer Dances

8/1/2014
Douglas Larkin-MacArthur

8/1/2014
Andalusia Ballet: Summer Dances

8/1/2014
Faculty Work Day - College Open

Home - Library - Services

Library Services

 

General Information Instructional Services

 

Services
The Library has several strategies and activities in mind to support work with students, specifically in regard to information literacy. Please sign up for participation in some of the following.

 

Selective dissemination of information

The Library will notify you by e-mail of new resources (print and electronic, in the library, by subscription and on the Web) that match your teaching interests.

   

Orientation Sessions

The Library will hold orientation sessions to introduce students to the Library and Librarians.Tailored Programs -- The Library will conduct programs tailored to specific needs (e.g., computer workshop series), whether the programs are at the library or in your classroom.

   

Curriculum Design

The librarians will be glad to suggest and research ways to integrate information literacy into your particular curriculum.

   

Speaking Engagements

The librarians are available to reach out to the community through speaking engagements.

 

Please contact Mary Beth Green at mbgreen@lbwcc.edu 

For help with using online (electronic catalog), e-books and Alabama Virtual Library databases, etc.

NEED HELP?

 Mary Beth Green
Director,
Andalusia & Greenville
334/881-2266
mbgreen@lbwcc.edu

 Susan Evans
Andalusia
334/881-2265
sbevans@lbwcc.edu

 Martha Steele
Andalusia
334/881-2269
steelem@lbwcc.edu


Barbara Mikel
Andalusia
334/881-2228
bmikel@lbwcc.edu

 Rebecca Brannon
MacArthur
334/493-5370
rbrannon@lbwcc.edu

 Alice Powell
MacArthur
334/493-5370
apowell@lbwcc.edu

 Mary Beth Green
Luverne
334/881-2266
mbgreen@lbwcc.edu

 

 

 

Lurleen B. Wallace Community College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges or SACSCOC to award the Associate in Arts, Associate in Science, Associate in Applied Science degrees and certificates. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Lurleen B. Wallace Community College.