January 2015

Ensemble Rehearsal

Student Center Classroom/Career Center Service/Andalusia

Home - News

New 5-year Scholarship Funded


LBW Community College Foundation recently established the Gail S. Jones Five-Year Scholarship Fund through a generous donation from the Solon and Martha Dixon Foundation. The fund is in honor of Jones, seated center, LBW Community College adult education teacher, in recognition of her role in documenting the works of the Dixon Foundation. The fund provides two scholarships each year for the next five years to qualified students attending LBWCC’s MacArthur Campus in Opp. Pictured are, seated from left, Doris Tyler, Dixon Foundation president; Jones; Martha Dixon; standing from left, LBWCC Vice President Dr. Jim Krudop; Phillip Jones, Dixon Foundation board member; and Dr. Herb Riedel, LBWCC president, accepting the scholarship fund check.

Back to News Listing

Lurleen B. Wallace Community College is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges or SACSCOC to award the Associate in Arts, Associate in Science, Associate in Applied Science degrees and certificates. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call 404-679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Lurleen B. Wallace Community College.